Spring has officially sprung. However, the cold, dreary, rainy has left much to be desired. Thankfully, I can dress up my nails to make me feel like spring is here.

Today, I chose to have the color of the year, Radiant Orchid be my inspiration.

20140401-074652.jpg

I realized that I had Essie Play Date sitting in my nail polish stash forever. I also recently received some limited edition Maybelline Color Show Sequin colors. I chose Lavender Sparks.

20140401-074933.jpg

The Essie Polish goes on a little thin, compared to other brands I’ve used. Yet, 2 coats did a perfect job. I placed one coat under the glitter polish for the accent nail. Yet, the glitter is actually full coverage, so I doubt I actually needed it. On the second accent nail, I drew a hand painted flower. I mixed Essie Play Date with Essie Blanc to get the lighter purple tone.
I love this manicure. It’s elegant, feminine, and a foreshadowing of happier days to come. Now, if the weather would just cooperate.

