I went to Ricky’s to get a Halloween costume, and as I was about to pay for my purchase……. lo and behold……there was a Mattésse Elite makeup sale bin. Woot woot! It’s final sale for Halloween, so hurry up and get it while you can makeup junkies. Here is what I bought.

20131028-015707.jpg

3 blushes – Penny, Peaches N Cream, Pretty in Pink
3 Star Dust powder pigments – Eggplant, Sherbert, Black Gold
2 Pure Color powder pigments – Pure Green, Pure Blue
2 Eyeshadows – Vanilla Ice, Snow White
3 Liquid Eyeliners – Hot Pink, Dark Green, Gray
1 Lip Gel – Give It Up
1 Lip Gloss – Pinkie

The sale price is 1 for $3, 3 for $7, and 5 for $10.
I got 15 pieces, so I got them for $2 each. I am floored. All of this for $30. This is bananas.

I also bought individual lashes, eyelash glue, and lash glue remover. These were regular price. However there was a sale on strip lashes 2 for $10. Perfect for accenting those Halloween costumes.

Speaking of which, here is mine. The lashes are perfect. I used about 10 of the longer Matésse Elite lashes on the outer half of my eyelid, and 6 of the shorter Ardell lashes on the inner half.

20131028-021149.jpg

I’m excited to try out my new colors. Is there anything you would like to see me use in particular? Let me know. Leave a comment.

