I got a lot of treats on my birthday weekend, that I would like to share.

Firstly, I got this from my Nail Tech instructor. Somehow, she got word that I like pink.
The polish is Ruby Wing in Groupie. This is my first thermal polish. I can’t wait to try it. And having a mini set of nail files is perfect for when you’re on the go. The dashing diva buffer is also perfect for smoothing out the nail.

20130723-001749.jpg

We went to a nail product supply store in order to get things to prepare us for the state board exam. In between that, I slipped in some purchases for myself.
I couldn’t resist these nail polish remover pads. They are very gentle because they are non acetone, and contain conditioning oils in their formula. It’s perfect for when you are on the go, and it won’t dry out your nails.

20130723-003215.jpg

I found this great filing system that is perfect for when you have multiple clients. You basically stick on the abrasive file that you need, work your magic, then peel it off and throw it away when the service is complete. No-file sharing allowed!!! This is a great way to ensure that clients stay safe.

20130723-003501.jpg

I also bought a pack of regular files and orange wood sticks to use on manicures when the other files run out.

20130723-004802.jpg

I bought serious tools to remove cuticles and calluses. They are a necessity to have.

20130723-003619.jpg

I also had to buy some polishes to make me happy.

20130723-003658.jpg
The Liquid Sand colors are polishes that I already have, but I purchased them as a gift for a friend. The white is Alpine Snow, which is a great base polish for neons and gradients.
The Essie colors are Bouncer, it’s me, Set in stones, and Using my maiden name.
The mini OPI neons were so much fun, i just had to have them. I have wanted these colors for a long time, and was thrilled to find them.

Aside from the nail treats, I decided to spoil my hair with some new products. I have always heard great things about Jane Carter, so I wanted to try it. The invigorating shampoo tingles your scalp, but also doesn’t strip your hair because it is free of Sodium Laurel Sulfate. I also tried the curl defining cream as an alternative to my Shea Moisture regimen.

20130723-004604.jpg

And here are the results from the new hair products. I applied the curl defining cream to wet hair, then allowed it to air dry. It’s not as greasy as Shea Moisture, but it still provided a lot of moisture

20130723-005034.jpg

As part of my birthday celebration, I went to dinner at Reserve Thai wine bar. Here I am making a wish for a successful future.

20130723-005233.jpg

And here is the dress that I bought during a New Years Eve sale. I finally have an occasion to wear it.

20130723-005414.jpg

I had an awesome birthday. I would like to thank all of my classmates and friends for making my birthday weekend so special.

