One morning, while getting dressed for work, I realized that my manicure was peeling. I had about 30 minutes before the time I was supposed to leave to catch my bus, so I decided to do a quick mani.

I started with 2 Julep colors that I haven’t tried before, and an Essie standby.

20130604-005233.jpg. Julep Amy and Harper, with Essie Blanc.

I started with 1 coat of Amy on all nails except my ring finger. I used 2 coats of the Essie polish for that finger. The consistency of the Julep polish is thicker than Essie, so I was basically done with 8 nails at this point.

After the 2 coats of Essie dried, I applied Harper on top of it. I wanted to see how the glitter would look over plain white.

And just for the heck of it, I added more glitter to the tip of my pinky finger. This also gave me a chance to see the glitter polish on top of a blue base.

20130604-010712.jpg

I added a coat of Seche Vite quick dry top coat, grabbed my work bag, and headed for the bus.

20130604-011816.jpg

I made it to work on time with no smudges.

20130604-011311.jpg

